Forthcoming Limbo dates:

Previous Event Next Event

Jonnie Common | A-Lix | Callum Easter | Black Spring DJs

Saturday 07 March 2015 - Sunday 08 March 2015 Saturday 7th March 2015 - Sunday 8th March 2015

Jonnie Common | A-Lix | Callum Easter | Black Spring DJs

  Limbo is stoked to bits to be welcoming back the immensely talented Mr JONNIE COMMON.  Jonnie’s been playing gigs for us in one form or another since the heady days of 2008 and always manages to bring a smile to our faces and get people enthusiastically tapping their toes and nodding their heads to […]

Location : The Voodoo Rooms
Supermoon (full band), STEMS, Thirty-Three Connection, Black Spring DJs

Saturday 04 April 2015 Saturday 4th April 2015

Supermoon (full band), STEMS, Thirty-Three Connection, Black Spring DJs

Having first championed Meursault at Limbo back in 2008 and then countless more gigs after that one, consequently witnessing first-hand as they grew to become an internationally touring outfit, we’re all very excited to be welcoming back songwriter Neil Pennycook with his brand new outfit, Supermoon. If you never caught Meursault, it’s still very much […]

Location : The Voodoo Rooms
The Victorian Trout Conspiracy, Mickey 9s, The Range Of The Awful Hand, Black Spring DJs

Saturday 09 May 2015 Saturday 9th May 2015

The Victorian Trout Conspiracy, Mickey 9s, The Range Of The Awful Hand, Black Spring DJs

With an impressive reputation preceding them, following energetic, sold-out shows all over town (not to mention at festivals across Scotland), we’re very excited to be welcoming raucous, brassy punks The Victorian Trout Conspiracy to Limbo for the very first time and also welcoming back the Mickey 9s – very much VTC’s west coast counterparts – for their first Limbo appearance in some six years, plus […]

Location : The Voodoo Rooms
Limbo x Hidden Door: Stealing Sheep, Woodenbox, Pumajaw, ULTRAS, King Eider, Blank Canvas, Hailey Beavis

Friday 29 May 2015 Friday 29th May 2015

Limbo x Hidden Door: Stealing Sheep, Woodenbox, Pumajaw, ULTRAS, King Eider, Blank Canvas, Hailey Beavis

With their second album ‘Not Real’ tipped as Album of the Day by 6Music last month, a live session recorded recently for Lauren Laverne’s show and critics lining up to praise its combination of artful eccentricity and poppy hooks (see below), we’re hugely looking forward to hosting Liverpudlian trio Stealing Sheep on our Bongo Club stage, […]

Location : The Bongo Club & The Secret Courtyard (Kings Stables Road)
The Telescopes, Delta Mainline, St Deluxe, Black Spring DJs

Saturday 19 September 2015 - Sunday 20 September 2015 Saturday 19th September 2015 - Sunday 20th September 2015

The Telescopes, Delta Mainline, St Deluxe, Black Spring DJs

We’re tremendously excited to be welcoming legendary English noise / space rock / dream pop / pysche innovators The Telescopes to headline our first Limbo of Autumn, with support from equally spell-binding Edinburgh crew Delta Mainline and Glaswegians St Deluxe.  What a bill! For the uninitiated, The Telescopes were signed to legendary indie label Creation Records […]

Location : The Voodoo Rooms

Saturday 10 October 2015 - Sunday 11 October 2015 Saturday 10th October 2015 - Sunday 11th October 2015

Dead Boy Robotics (album preview), Roy’s Iron DNA, Miracle Strip, Black Spring DJs

October’s LIMBO sees the return of DEAD BOY ROBOTICS (something of a club favourite since they made their debut for us back in 2008), previewing their brand new album.  Support comes from ROY’S IRON DNA, who have an ingenious new multimedia album out and have been touring internationally for some time now, plus newcomers MIRACLE STRIP, a fun new Glasgow […]

Location : The Voodoo Rooms

Saturday 07 November 2015 - Sunday 08 November 2015 Saturday 7th November 2015 - Sunday 8th November 2015

8th Birthday: Tuff Love, Garden Of Elks, Star Rover, Black Spring DJs

We’ve been after TUFF LOVE (Lost Map) for a gig since Jan ’14 and have finally managed to nail them down! Support comes from the ace GARDEN OF ELKS, who we’ve been after for even longer (and released their debut album earlier this year), plus Edinburgh newcomers STAR ROVER, who bring their own fuzzed-up guitar pop sound as […]

Location : The Voodoo Rooms

Saturday 28 November 2015 Saturday 28th November 2015

Micah P. Hinson, Delta Mainline, Supermoon at The Mash House

We had to pinch ourselves (again) when we were asked to do this show. MICAH P HINSON will be in the UK for a very short tour (no Glasgow date) and it’s the first time he’s played Edinburgh in aeons, so he’s very much looking forward to getting back into what he describes as ‘the magical city’ to perform his […]

Location : The Mash House

There are no events for this date.

There are no upcoming events.